Government releases 2021 holiday and collective leave schedule

Photo: Pixabay
Photo: Pixabay

We hope that by 2021, we’ll be able to go on proper holidays instead of being forced to stay at home looking up what cake to bake or what coffee to make. 

For the optimists among us who like to plan their holidays way in advance, the government has released the public holiday and collective leave schedule for 2021.

In total, there will be 23 public holidays and collective leave days, but that is of course subject to change, especially amid uncertainties during the pandemic. This year, for instance, saw Eid al-Fitr collective leave days moved towards the end of the year with the expectation that the outbreak would be better managed then (some say it’s only getting worse).

At any rate, here are the 2021 public holiday and collective leave days:

Indonesia's government mandated public holidays and collective leave days for 2021. Photo: Coordinating Ministry for Human Development and Culture
Indonesia’s government mandated public holidays and collective leave days for 2021. Photo: Coordinating Ministry for Human Development and Culture

National holidays:

Friday, January 1 (New Year)
Friday, February 12 (Chinese New Year)
Thursday, March 11 (Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad)
Sunday, March 14 (The Balinese Day of Silence)
Friday, April 2 (Good Friday)
Saturday, May 1 (May Day)
Thursday, May 13 (Ascension of Christ)
Thursday, May 13-Friday, May 14 (Eid al-Fitr)
Wednesday, May 26 (Vesak)
Tuesday, June 1 (Pancasila Day)
Tuesday, July 20 (Eid al-Adha)
Tuesday, August 10 (Islamic New Year)
Tuesday, August 17 (Independence Day)
Tuesday, October 19 (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad)
Saturday, December 25 (Christmas)

 Collective leave days:

March 12
May 12
May 17-19
December 24
December 27

Read the latest news on Coconuts Jakarta

It’s like OnlyFans for your Coconuts. Become a COCO+ Member today for as little as US$5 per year and support the stories we tell from across Southeast Asia and Hong Kong.

READ MORE

CITY: JAKARTACATEGORY: NEWS

Leave a Reply

Coconuts TV
Our latest and greatest original videos
Subscribe on
MOST POPULAR