WINNERS: 2015 Sinag Maynila Film Fest

Got a tip? Send it to us at

The 2015 Sinag Maynila Film Festival is still ongoing.
There are five entries: Paul Sta. Ana’s Balut Country, Zig Dulay’s Bambanti, Lawrence Fajardo’s Imbisibol, Jim Libiran’s Ninja Party, and Remton Zuasola’s Swap. You can still check out the movies until tomorrow, March 24, in SM Megamall, SM North EDSA, SM Manila, SM Fairview, SM Southmall, SM Mall of Asia, and SM Aura.
The awarding ceremony of the 2015 Sinag Maynila Film Fest took place last March 21, 2015 at SM Aura. Below are the winners — they should help you figure out which entries to watch if you don’t or can’t watch all of them.
Best Picture – Imbisibol
Best Director – Lawrence Fajardo (Imbisibol)
Best Actress – Alessandra de Rossi (Bambanti) and Ces Quesada (Imbisibol)
Best Actor – Allen Dizon (Imbisibol)
Best Screenplay – Herlyn “Gail” Alegre, John Paul Bedia, and Lawrence Fajardo (Imbisibol)
Best Cinematography – Boy Yniguez (Imbisibol)
Best Production Design – Rollie Inocencio and Lawrence Fajardo (Imbisibol)
Audience Choice Award – Ninja Party

Subscribe to The Coconuts Podcast for top trending news and pop culture from Southeast Asia and Hong Kong every Friday!

Reader Interactions

Leave A Reply


Support local news and join a community of like-minded
“Coconauts” across Southeast Asia and Hong Kong.

Join Now
Coconuts TV
Our latest and greatest original videos
Subscribe on